In addition to academic and scholarly books and journals, the Galvin Library owns collections of materials for its users' entertainment and leisure.
Come have a look at the fun things we have to offer!
Our Leisure Reading Collection is located on the northwest side of the upper level. The collection changes titles, but offers bestsellers in both fiction and non-fiction, graphic novels, cookbooks, and many other genres.
You can search the library's catalog for titles in the Leisure Reading collection; after performing your search, use the filters on the right side of the screen to limit search results to the Galvin Library Leisure Reading Collection location.
You can also search for the item you're looking for in the collections of other libraries, either through I-SHARE or by using Interlibrary Loan. Visit the Books from Other Libraries section of this guide for more information.
The Illinois Tech Japanese Film and Animation Society has donated a collection of Anime DVDs that you can check out! The loan period is 3 days. You can contact JFAS at iit.jfas@gmail.com
The Illinois Tech Graphic Novel Appreciation Society has donated a number of classic comic books that you can check out and read within the Library.
You can check out up to three issues, and they should not be taken outside the library.
You can contact GNAS at gnas@gmail.com.
If you and your friends like to play tabletop RPGs like Dungeons and Dragons, the library has a collection of game manuals for checkout.
You can check them out for three days; these items can leave the library.
The library has a number of options for games.