Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OER Resources for Business
Open Textbook Library- Business
Launched by the University of Minnesota, the Open Textbook Library hosts a large collection of openly-licensed, peer-reviewed textbooks in all subject areas, includes over 30 business titles.
A large collection of peer-reviewed online teaching and learning materials including case studies, tutorials and more. MERLOT opened in 1997 and is supported by the California State University System. It includes over 90 business titles on a variety of topics.
Rice University's resource which contains peer-reviewed open textbooks in science, math, business, and the social sciences.
OER Commons- Management
OER Commons provides a curated collection of history textbooks. Search by education level, material type, media format, and conditions of use.
The Digital Commons network is the largest repository of open access scholarly articles from educational institutions from around the world. Here you have access to over 6,000 scholarly articles by educators and students.
LearningEdge Cases (MIT Sloan)
The teaching business case studies available here are narratives that facilitate class discussion about a particular business or management issue. Teaching cases are meant to spur debate among students rather than promote a particular point of view or steer students in a specific direction.
Journal of Business Case Studies
JBCS is a widely cited, completely open access journal that is an essential for business education professionals. Published business case studies and solutions may be downloaded for use in the classroom and for research purposes. Topics may include but are not limited to accounting, business law, economics, ethics, finance, management, marketing, and related fields.
Business case studies from Merlot Materials. Cases contributed and used by an international education community.
EDGAR is the government repository public companies use to file forms with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The 10-K forms in this database will contain a section for sales and marketing data and plans. Searchable by company name or ticker nu
U.S. and international public company profiles, financials, current and historical pricing, valuation, options, ownership, earnings consensus, competitors, and news. Search by company name or ticker symbol to find earnings transcripts. You can also search transcripts by word or expression, as well as look at transcripts by industry sector.
US Census Data
Best source for finding overall demographic data.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Information on U.S. labor economics.
MIT Open Courseware
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
Business Writing by Lumen Learning
This course allows students to develop effective written communication strategies specifically for the workplace. From idea gathering to drafting to delivery, this course will prepare students to write a variety of documents, including memos, letters, and reports, tailored to professional audiences.
TEDEd Business Lessons
Short videos (5 minutes) designed to spark the curiosity of your audience, or can be used to create customized lessons. Comes with MCQs, additional resources, & discussion questions.