Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Resources for Investments
Business Source Complete This is IIT's largest business-subject database. It provides full-text coverage of more than 2,200 scholarly business, management and economics journals. More than 10,150 substantial company profiles from MarketLine are also included, as well as case studies, SWOT analyses, Market research reports.
Newspaper Source provides full text for many international and regional newspapers. In addition, television and radio news transcripts are also provided.
Regional Business News
This database provides full text coverage for regional business publications in metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wall Street Journal
Access all WSJ content online from the Dow Jones website in the original online layout. Online coverage of the popular business newspaper, including analysis tools and news from the past four years.
Note: Create an account here
Finding Historical Stock Prices
1. Enter ticker symbol or company name
2. Clink on Historical Data
3. Daily stock prices available from 1/2/1962 - present
4. Data points: Date, Open, High, Low, Close, Volume Adjusted Close
5. Click on the Download to Spreadsheet link at the bottom of your returned results to export data into Excel
CRSP (Ceneter for Research in Security Prices)
Daily and monthly historical data for NYSE, NASDAQ, and AMEX stocks. Indices & Deciles. Daily & Monthly Treasuries. Available Via WRDS.
Who is eligible for a WRDS account?
Stuart School of Business – WRDS Account Policy
General Investing Websites
Initial Public Offering (IPO) Websites
Our catalog isn't just for books in print; it also has electronic books you can read through a web browser (available to IIT students, faculty and staff).