LibGuides: MSF 593 Market Microstructure : Find Articles

Scholarly Articles

What are they and why use them?

These guides will help you to understand what types of resources you can use for you research and where to find them.

Finding Scholarly Journal articles
What is a scholar journal article? Where to find it?
Finding Journals and Articles
How to find journals and articles in the library?
查找期刊文章
A finding journals and articles guide in mandarin Chinese guide.
如何写论文
Use this guide to learn how to write a research paper. View some differences between writing styles in China and in the US.

Sources for Articles

Business Source Complete This is IIT's largest business-subject database; it contains more than 2300 academic journals, trade publications, popular magazines and newspapers, most of them in full-text.
MarketResearch.com Academic
In-depth industry reports on a wide array of topics. Includes market reports, company profiles, and consumer demographics.
MathSciNet
MathSciNet is the most comprehensive resource for the international literature of mathematics and statistics.

arXiv.org
more...less...
Quantitative Finance
arXiv.org is one of the largest open access article archives in the world. Topics in the Quantitative Finance section include Computational Finance, General Finance, Portfolio Management, Pricing of Securities, Risk Management, Statistical Finance, and Trading and Market Microstructure.

Academic Search Complete Contains more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, the majority being peer-reviewed journals. It also provides an index to additional journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings. It covers a wide range of topics and is a good place to start researching a topic.
APA PsycINFO
This database is an authoritative source for scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health . Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO covers all aspects of psychology and includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Newspapers

Wall Street Journal
NOTE: You must create a personal login from an on-campus computer, then you will have access from off-campus. Access all WSJ content online from the Dow Jones website in the original online layout. Includes analysis tools and news from the past four years. View online or download the app to your tablet or phone.
Regional Business News
Covers 75 U.S. business journals, newspapers and newswires.
Newspaper Source
Online full text for over 400 national and international newspapers.

Subject Guide

Anri Brod

she/her

Email Me

Subjects: Business, Economics, Marketing Analytics, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Sciences, Sociology

Leading Journals

Journal of Business Finance & Accounting
Available from 1974. * Most recent 1 year(s) not available
more...less...
Covers analysis relating to financial reporting, asset pricing, financial markets and institutions, market microstructure, corporate finance, corporate governance, and the economics of internal organization and management control.
Journal of Finance
Available from 1946. * Most recent 1 year(s) not available
more...less...
The Journal of The American Finance Association, it publishes leading research including original articles, shorter articles and book reviews across all the major fields of financial research. It is the most widely cited academic journal on finance.
Journal of Financial & Quantitative Analysis
Available from 1966.
more...less...
Theoretical and empirical research in financial economics, including corporate finance, investments, capital and security markets and quantitative methods of particular relevance to financial researchers.
Review of financial studies
Available from 1988 volume: 1 issue:1 until 2010 volume: 23 issue:12
more...less...
Provides new research in financial economics, striving to establish a balance between theoretical & empirical studies.
The Journal of Futures Markets
more...less...
Original articles aimed at futures market exchange members and officials, financial executives responsible for corporate hedging policies, government functionaries, portfolio managers, speculative market participants.
Mathematical finance
Available from 1997
more...less...
Primary forum for finance researchers, finance practitioners, and mathematical scientists, Provides clear and concise articles which present the latest theoretical studies in readable and accessible prose.

Questions?

Contact the Research Help Office

(312) 567-3616
library@iit.edu
or visit our office on the upper level of the Galvin Library

---