Barron's business and financial market news is published weekly and includes a summary of the previous week's market-affecting items. View online or download the app to your tablet or phone. NOTE: You must create a personal login from an on-campus computer, then you will have access from off-campus.
Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial research on major privately-held companies (MPCs). It combines financial analysis, editorials, market research, and PrivCo's data technology for over 400,000 private companies in the United States.
Access all WSJ content online from the Dow Jones website in the original online layout. Includes analysis tools and news from the past four years. View online or download the app to your tablet or phone.
EDGAR is the government repository public companies use to file forms with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The 10-K forms in this database will contain a section for sales and marketing data and plans. Searchable by company name or ticker nu
This site offers efficient access to facts about people, business, and geography from the U.S Census. QuickFacts tables are summary profiles showing frequently requested data items from various Census Bureau programs.
The USPTO's database includes the full text of all patents issued since 1790. All patents are searchable by patent number and classification number. The USPTO's database includes the full text of all patents issued since 1790. All patents are searchable by patent number and classification number. Patents issued since 1976 are searchable by keyword in the full text of the patent. Images are in TIFF format, which requires a special plug-in for your browser, such as "alternatiff" (alternatiff.com). If you can't install a TIFF reader, US patents can be converted to Adobe PDF format and downloaded at pat2pdf.org.
The Foreign Trade Division of the U.S. Census Bureau and STAT-USA compile accurate and timely U.S. Merchandise Trade data, providing export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities worldwide. Note: only available at the Galvin Library.