Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following is a list of research databases relevant to information systems. Use these resources to search for journal articles, e-books, conference
proceedings, technical papers, and more. See the Databases page for a full
list of research databases.
ACM Digital Library - Association for Computing Machinery
This database contains research papers, articles, news, journals and all other publications ever published by ACM. Content within the database primarily relates to computer science within different academic fields. The database can be browsed by topic or literature type. The advanced search function allows for specific queries by keyword, institutional affiliation, conference, among other useful features.
Books 24x7 Books 24x7 is a database of e-books covering computer science and information technology. This resource is useful for finding programming how-to books and technical manuals for network administration, operating systems, database management, and other IT topics.
Note: Access is only for current IIT students, faculty and staff.
IEEE Xplore - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers IEEE Xplore contains the full text of publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers, and the Institution of Electrical Engineers. Sources include full text journal articles, conference reports, conference proceedings, standards, and society papers.
ProQuest SciTech Collection This huge database is "the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more."
Web of Science One of the world's leading literature sources in the sciences, social sciences, biology, arts and humanities. Also includes proceedings from conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions.
Get help from the Research Help Office:
phone: (312) 567-3616