A guide on how & why to cite sources including summarizing, paraphrasing, quoting, style guides, citation management tools, plagiarism, and responsible conduct of research (RCR)
The Purdue Online Writing Lab has developed an extensive number of resources discussing how to avoid plagiarism, how to correctly paraphrase and summarize, and how to properly cite sources for various disciplines.
The online EFA member directory offers clients free and instant access to the diverse assortment of highly skilled publishing professionals who make up EFA membership. The free EFA job listing service offers clients another way to find the right freelancer for the job.
A guide on how & why to cite sources including summarizing, paraphrasing, quoting, style guides, citation management tools, plagiarism, and responsible conduct of research (RCR)
Not all open access publications are created equal--some are of very low qaulity and should be avoided. This guide will help researchers tell the difference
This guide provides researchers with a comprehensive overview of the ethical attribution of authors and other contributors. It covers the key frameworks and guidelines, including the ICMJE and CRediT systems, as well as the CSE and COPE standards. Additio
Open Access Tools
Use these tools to identify high-quality open access journals or repositories.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ can also be used as a "whitelist" by researchers wishing to identify high quality open access journals to publish their research.
OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. We host repositories that provide free, open access to academic outputs and resources. Each repository record within OpenDOAR has been carefully reviewed and processed by a member of our editorial team which enables us to offer a trusted service for the community.
This guide provides guidance on developing effective search strategies that can be applied across different research needs as well as practical tips and resources to help users refine their search techniques.
Research databases do not work like Google or other web-based search tools. This guide will help you get the best results from the library's research databases.
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.