Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database offering full-text access to thousands of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, and other publications across a wide range of academic disciplines, including social science, humanities, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, and more. A good place to begin researching a topic.
Business Source Ultimate is IIT's largest business database, offering full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals, trade publications, and industry reports on a wide range of business-related topics including management, economics, finance, accounting, and marketing. Includes company profiles, case studies, SWOT analyses, and market research reports. An invaluable resource for researchers seeking current and historical business information.
The ProQuest SciTech Collection is a database providing access to scientific and technical literature across various disciplines. It offers full-text articles, abstracts, and citations from journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports in fields such as engineering, computer science, physics, and environmental science.
JSTOR is a database offering access to a large collection of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources across multiple disciplines. It provides researchers, students, and scholars with full-text access to archival and current content from various fields including humanities, social sciences, and sciences, making it a crucial resource for literature reviews and historical research.
The guide below has additional images and explanations, but briefly, remember:
In general, when looking for data, ask yourself who would be interested in this information? A government agency? A nonprofit? A private company? Then try to discover what agencies, companies, or organizations fall under that category, and see if any of them have publicly available data.
Google Scholar is a popular way to search for scholarly articles, reports, books, and more. Make sure to connect your Google Scholar account directly to your library account to streamline your access to articles.
Search directly below, or click the link to search in the Google Scholar interface.
