This guide will help you find reliable resources for your research assignments for journalism. Use the recommended resources below or navigate this guide using the tabs at the left to find more specific resources or get additional information.
These are some of the most relevant and widely used resources for journalism.
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database offering full-text access to thousands of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, and other publications across a wide range of academic disciplines, including social science, humanities, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, and more. A good place to begin researching a topic.
JSTOR is a database offering access to a large collection of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources across multiple disciplines. It provides researchers, students, and scholars with full-text access to archival and current content from various fields including humanities, social sciences, and sciences, making it a crucial resource for literature reviews and historical research.
The ProQuest SciTech Collection is a database providing access to scientific and technical literature across various disciplines. It offers full-text articles, abstracts, and citations from journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports in fields such as engineering, computer science, physics, and environmental science.
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary citation indexing database that provides coverage of high-impact scholarly literature across the sciences, technology, engineering, and math. It offers powerful tools for tracking research trends, analyzing citation networks, and evaluating research impact.
