LibGuides: Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering (CAEE): Getting Started

Welcome

This guide will help you find reliable resources for your research assignments for Civil Engineering. This guide only provides generalized resources for all areas of civil engineering. For specific resources for civil engineering specialties, please navigate to one of the sub-disciplines using the tabs at the left.

Recommended Resources

These are some of the most relevant and widely used general resources resources for Civil, Architectural, & Environmental Engineering. For specific resources relevant to individual specializations within CAEE, look at the listings on the next tab, "Specializations within CAEE"

Illinois Tech Library Catalog
The library catalog searches through all of Illinois Tech’s physical library holdings and hundreds of thousands of digital titles available through our databases and digital collections. Sign in to your Illinois Tech Library account to access all available materials and review your current loans, requests, fees, blocks, messages, and other personal details.
ProQuest SciTech Collection
This huge database is "the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more."
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Web of Science
One of the world's leading literature sources in the STEM fields: Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics. In addition to peer-reviewed research articles, WoS also includes review articles, and proceedings from conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, etc.
Engineering Case Studies Online
Video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes. At completion, the collection will contain 250 hours and 50,000 pages of quality documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world.

This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering (CAEE)

CAEE Librarian

Charles W. Uth

Welcome

Recommended Resources