Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Archives and Special Collections: Home

Use this guide to help you navigate the archives finding aid portal.

Welcome to University Archives and Special Collections

University Archives and Special Collections collects and preserves the historical records of Illinois Institute of Technology as well as Special Collections in related topics.

The University Archives collects primary materials generated by the faculty, students and staff of Illinois Tech, as well as the personal papers of various of its graduates that focus on their career achievements.  The unit also actively documents campus history and life though an oral history program, offers lectures on various topics, and manages various topical web sites and an online repository.

Our collections contain information on the history of the university and surrounding areas. Particular strengths include Institute of Design/New School of Design/American Bauhaus, Armour Institute of Technology, Lewis Institute, and Illinois Tech campus development. 

In addition to archival and special collecting, we also:

  • Support research and student work
  • Provide primary source and library instruction 
  • Collaborate with faculty to support their curriculum

Email archives@iit.edu to find out more

Librarian

Questions?

Get help from University Archives and Special Collections staff.

phone: (312) 567-5993

email: archives@iit.edu