Physics

Includes a concise compilation of the most frequently used physics data and formulae with their derivations. New chapters have been added on atmospheric physics, electricity and magnetism, elementary particle physics, fluid dynamics, geophysics, nonlinear physics, particle accelerators, polymer physics, and quantum theory. There is a new last chapter on practical laboratory data.

The ultimate book of facts about chemistry and physics. Covers virtually every element, every physical formula, and every mathematical table imaginable.

Gives an overview of the most important thermodynamic properties (as well as the related transport properties) for a range of pure substances and mixtures.

Volumes I, II, & IV

An invaluable compendium of relationships and indexes from every area of physics.
The reference work is enhanced through additional features in each section that include sample examples, applications of the physics described, problem-solving hints, and measurement techniques pertaining to the specific phenomena in the section.

A compact, portable reference containing more than 2,000 of the most useful formulas and equations found in undergraduate physics courses, covering mathematics, dynamics and mechanics, quantum physics, thermodynamics, solid state physics, electromagnetism, optics and astrophysics.

Covers the key equations and fundamental principles that are taught in graduate programs. Offers a succinct yet systematic treatment of all areas of physics, including mathematical physics, solid state physics, particle physics, statistical mechanics, and optics. Provides both review material for students preparing for PhD qualifying examinations and a quick reference for physicists who need to brush up on basic topics or delve into areas outside their expertise.

Oxford Dictionary of Physics.

Including dimensionless numbers and scales.

Biographical dictionary of 150 of the most important people in physics, from Archimedes to Stephen Hawking. An important element of this volume is the attention paid to the obstacles that women and minority physicists have overcome to reach their personal and professional goals.

Over 3,000 terms with clear, working definitions, alternative meanings, and related references comprise this uniquely focused lexicon. (Part of CRC's Comprehensive Dictionary of Physics)

An updated translation of: Lexicon der Physik published by Spektrum Akademischer Verlag.
Editorial Advisory Board: Larry Coleman ... [et al.]
4 volumes.

Part of CRC's Comprehensive Dictionary of Physics.

Concise and readable definitions, targeted to the high school or undergraduate science student.

Biographical essays of 96 female scientists with an emphasis on 20th-century figures.

About the lives of fifty remarkable physicists, but not about the details of their scientific achievements.

Helps students understand 20th and 21st century elementary particle physics.

An effort to keep pace with continuing rapid developments and expanding vocabularies in various branches of Physics.
9 volumes + 5 volume supplement

Of use in college and university libraries for a more in-depth encyclopedia coverage of physics topics.

Presents a historical perspective on the important principles, laws, theories, hypotheses, and concepts that reflect the progression of scientific descriptions and explanations of nature.
2 volumes.

Offers clear explanations of the basic concepts, history, philosophy, fundamental theories and laws of physics, as well as biographical entries featuring physicists who have contributed to our knowledge of the physical world.
4 volumes.