Food Science and Technology: Food Science Websites

The official website for the CDC that contains information on diseases, emergency preparedness and response, and environmental health. Includes is information on foodborne diseases.

This is the official website for the Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition (CFSAN) which is a center of the FDA. The mission of CFSAN is to promote and protect the public health and economic interest by ensuring that the food supply is safe, nutritious, wholesome, and honest.

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is a codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the Executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. Title 21 of the CFR is reserved for rules of the Food and Drug Administration.

The IFSH Website contains an extensive list of other important FDA Webpages

FoodSafety.gov is the gateway to food safety information provided by government agencies. The website includes information pertaining to food safety, food poisoning, food inspections, food compliance, food-related news and events, and educational materials.

The Food Safety Project is maintained by Iowa State University, and contains a wealth of information on food allergens, food defense, food irradiation, food safety education, foodborne pathogens, and food processing information.

The Food Safety Network (FSN) provides services that focus on informing the public about current and emerging food related risks and benefits. FSN also provides research services through the Canadian Research Institute for Food Safety.

The official website for the National Center for Food Safety and Technology (NCFST) that contains informaton regarding the Moffett Campus academic program, NCFST research, and NCFST publications

The Food Safety Network (FSN) provides services that focus on informing the public about current and emerging food related risks and benefits. FSN also provides research services through the Canadian Research Institute for Food Safety.

In this site, you will find links to all six regional offices, each of which is equipped with food safety advisers representing an integral part of WHO's food safety focus. Additionally, you will find links to the FAO's Microbiological Risk Assessment Series that contains a wealth of data on food-borne pathogens.