LibGuides: Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering (CAEE): Getting Started

Welcome

This guide will help you find reliable resources for your research assignments for Civil Engineering. This guide only provides generalized resources for all areas of civil engineering. For specific resources for civil engineering specialties, please navigate to one of the sub-disciplines using the tabs at the left.

Recommended Resources

These are some of the most relevant and widely used general resources resources for Civil, Architectural, & Environmental Engineering. For specific resources relevant to individual specializations within CAEE, look at the listings on the next tab, "Specializations within CAEE"

ProQuest SciTech Collection
ProQuest SciTech Collection provides access to scientific and technical literature across various disciplines. It offers full-text articles, abstracts, and citations from journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports in fields such as engineering, computer science, physics, and environmental science.

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary citation indexing database that provides coverage of high-impact scholarly literature across the sciences, technology, engineering, and math. It offers powerful tools for tracking research trends, analyzing citation networks, and evaluating research impact.
Engineering Case Studies Online
Engineering Case Studies Online is a specialized database that provides access to a diverse collection of video and text resources focusing on real-world engineering failures and successes. It offers in-depth analyses of engineering disasters, accidents, and innovative solutions across various disciplines, serving as a valuable learning tool for users to study historical cases and apply lessons learned to future projects.

This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering (CAEE)

CAEE Librarian

Charles W. Uth

Welcome

Recommended Resources