Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following is a list of all electronic resources that are relevant to business ethics. (Access to
electronic resources listed is limited to IIT students, faculty and
Philosopher's Index covers all major fields of philosophy, and includes a number of articles on business and marketing ethics.
SAGE eReference for Business & Management
A collection of specialized encyclopedias on business topics such as ethics, leadership and organizational studies.
SAGE Journals Online
A collection of over 450 online, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content in many disciplines including Management and Organization Studies, Communication Studies, Psychology and Sociology. Full-text available from 1999-present.
Wall Street Journal
Access all WSJ content online from the Dow Jones website in the original online layout. Online coverage of the popular business newspaper, including analysis tools and news from the past four years.
Note: Create an account here
Suggested Print Resources
Business Ethics and the Natural Environment by
Call Number: HD30.255.N492005
Publication Date: 2005-02-07
Discusses areas where business and environmental ethics intersect, including questions of green strategies and opportunities for businesses, law and the environment, sustainability and globalization.
Business Ethics by
Call Number: CSEP.HF5387.B872662006
Publication Date: 2005-08-16
A collection of readings and case studies on issues such as global business, business relations with stakeholders, and the theoretical backdrop of business ethics.
Honest Work by
Call Number: HF5387.H6632007
Publication Date: 2006-02-10
An overview on typical ethics problems that arise in the workplace.
Business Ethics by
Call Number: CSEP.HF5387.F452002
Publication Date: 2001-07-23
Collection of reading and ethics case studies that look at how to apply moral philosophies to business ethics, questions of social responsibility, organizational culture, and interpersonal relationships in business organizations.
Codes of Ethics
Collections of Business Codes of Ethics