LibGuides: Business Ethics: IIT Library Resources

Electronic Resources

The following is a list of all electronic resources that are relevant to business ethics. (Access to electronic resources listed is limited to IIT students, faculty and staff.)

Business Source Ultimate Includes articles from all major business and business ethics journals.

Philosopher's Index
Philosopher's Index covers all major fields of philosophy, and includes a number of articles on business and marketing ethics.

SAGE Reference
A collection of specialized encyclopedias and dictionaries on a variety of academic topics.
SAGE Journals Online
A collection of over 450 online, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content in many disciplines including Management and Organization Studies, Communication Studies, Psychology and Sociology. Full-text available from 1999-present.
Wall Street Journal
Access all WSJ content online from the Dow Jones website in the original online layout. Online coverage of the popular business newspaper, including analysis tools and news from the past four years.

Note: Create an account here

Recommended Journals

Suggested Print Resources

Business Ethics and the Natural Environment by Lisa H. Newton
Call Number: HD30.255.N492005
ISBN: 1405116625
Publication Date: 2005-02-07
Discusses areas where business and environmental ethics intersect, including questions of green strategies and opportunities for businesses, law and the environment, sustainability and globalization.
Business Ethics by Kevin Gibson
Call Number: CSEP.HF5387.B872662006
ISBN: 0072998725
Publication Date: 2005-08-16
A collection of readings and case studies on issues such as global business, business relations with stakeholders, and the theoretical backdrop of business ethics.
Honest Work by Joanne B. Ciulla; Clancy Martin; Robert C. Solomon
Call Number: HF5387.H6632007
ISBN: 0195161688
Publication Date: 2006-02-10
An overview on typical ethics problems that arise in the workplace.
Business Ethics by O. C. Ferrell; John Fraedrich; Linda Ferrell
Call Number: CSEP.HF5387.F452002
ISBN: 0618124144
Publication Date: 2001-07-23
Collection of reading and ethics case studies that look at how to apply moral philosophies to business ethics, questions of social responsibility, organizational culture, and interpersonal relationships in business organizations.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society by Robert W. Kolb (Editor)
Call Number: REF.HF5387.E532008
ISBN: 9781412916523
Publication Date: 2007-10-19
An good starting point for research on business ethics. Available in E-Book form

Codes of Ethics

Collections of Business Codes of Ethics

Business Codes of Ethics in the Online Codes of Ethics Collection
A collection of business codes of ethics in CSEP's Online Codes of Ethics Collection
Ethics Toolkit
An interesting resource on business ethics, including the Ethics Toolkit- a guide for helping businesses develop their own code of ethics.

Ethics Unwrapped

Ethics Unwrapped at the University of Texas at Austin
The McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin have created an excellent collection of short videos talking about various aspects of business ethics. Good for use in class.