LibGuides: MBA 523: Negotiations and Strategic Decision Making: Additional Resources

Recommended Journals and Magazines

Negotiation Journal
Peer-reviewed, multidisciplinary journal that covers new research, case studies, and essays describing and analyzing negotiation, mediation, and conflict resolution.
Journal of Strategic Contracting and Negotiation
International, peer-reviewed journal for research and theory about strategic contracting and negotiations and the commercial implementation of business strategy or policy.
Organizational Psychology Review
Publishing conceptual work and meta-analyses on organizational psychology.
Harvard Business Review
Harvard Business Review (HBR) contains case studies and analysis of management problems and advanced thinking and practice in the fields of management and administration.

Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) is a prominent American business and financial newspaper. Create an account to access content directly on the newspaper's website, including news articles, analysis, and commentary on business, financial markets, and economic issues.

Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate is IIT's largest business database, offering full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals, trade publications, and industry reports on a wide range of business-related topics including management, economics, finance, accounting, and marketing. Includes company profiles, case studies, SWOT analyses, and market research reports. An invaluable resource for researchers seeking current and historical business information.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database offering full-text access to thousands of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, and other publications across a wide range of academic disciplines, including social science, humanities, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, and more. A good place to begin researching a topic.

PrivCo
PrivCo contains financial data and intelligence on major privately-held companies, allowing researchers to find private company financials, ownership structures, growth trends, and other key business information.
Mergent Intellect
Mergent Intellect provides information on public and private companies, industries, and executives. It offers users access to company profiles, financial data, news, and analytics tools to support business intelligence, market research, and investment decision-making.

Mergent Intellect
Mergent Intellect provides information on public and private companies, industries, and executives. It offers users access to company profiles, financial data, news, and analytics tools to support business intelligence, market research, and investment decision-making.

EDGAR Company Filings
EDGAR is the U.S. repository for public companies required to file forms with the SEC. The forms in this database will contain information about the companies progress and its future plans. Searchable by company name or ticker number.