LibGuides: Anthropology: Get Started

Welcome

This guide will help you find reliable resources for your research assignments for anthropology. Use the recommended resources below or navigate this guide using the tabs at the left to find more specific resources or get additional information.

Recommended Resources

These are some of the most relevant and widely used resources for anthropology.

Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, the majority being peer-reviewed journals. It also provides an index to additional journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings. It covers a wide range of topics and is a good place to start researching a topic.
JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is an archive of important scholarly journals in a variety of subject related to the humanities, physical sciences, and social sciences. JSTOR is not the place to search for the most current research, but overall is an excellent multidisciplinary database containing articles from many essential peer-reviewed sources.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
This database allows users to simultaneously search the contents of over 60 online encyclopedias. Topics covered include African American Studies, Aging & Gerontology, Anthropology, Business & Management, Communication & Media Studies, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Environment, Family Studies, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Geography, Health & Social Welfare, History, Politics, Psychology, Research Methods & Evaluation, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology.
Web of Science
One of the world's leading literature sources in the STEM fields: Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics. In addition to peer-reviewed research articles, WoS also includes review articles, and proceedings from conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, etc.

Anthropology

Anthropology Librarian

Nichole Novak

Welcome

Recommended Resources