Art and Architectural History

ArchiveGrid allows users to locate primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums, and historical societies using an interactive map. The map provides users with the locations and collection types at each point denoting the presence of an archival collection. Users are supplied with the contact information to the location of materials and may call to arrange an appointment to view the materials or for general inquiries.

Art & Architecture in Video contains over 500 hours of documentary and interview footage on different topics within visual media. The videos pertain to topics such as archaeology and painting techniques allowing users to browse by subject and people. The database also allows users to create "playlists" under their institution that allows them to collect videos and share them with fellow users.

Search across Artstor plus other openly accessible image and primary source collections on JSTOR.

The Open Access Directory (OAD) maintains a list of open data repositories as part o their website. While not searchable, the list is broken out by subject area.

Data.gov is a searchable database of public datasets maintained by the U.S. General Services Administration. In addition to the searchable web interface, there are also a number of free APIs.

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

The Ethics Codes Collection is the largest online repository of ethics codes and guidelines in the world. With over 2500 individual codes and guidelines from over 1500 organizations around the world, including current and historical codes dating to 1887, it is maintained by the Center for the Study of Ethics in the Professions at Illinois Institute of Technology.

The AAT is a structured vocabulary relating to architecture, fine arts, and related topics. Useful in defining the best term for a search, related topics, and the history of a term's use. Should one search for Brutalist, Brutalism, or Neo-Brutalist? Find the answer in the AAT.

The library catalog searches through all of Illinois Tech’s physical library holdings and hundreds of thousands of digital titles available through our databases and digital collections. Sign in to your Illinois Tech Library account to access all available materials and review your current loans, requests, fees, blocks, messages, and other personal details.

The LibreTexts mission is to unite students, faculty, and scholars in a cooperative effort to develop an easy-to-use online platform for the construction, customization, and dissemination of OERs to reduce the burdens of unreasonable textbook costs to our students and society.

Provides market intelligence on consumer demographics, market size and growth trends, industry forces and structure, product trends, competitive environment analysis, and company profiles.

The Mason OER Metafinder allows you to simultaneously search across the multiple OER repositories (e.g., MERLOT II, OAOpen.org, OER Commons, OpenStax CNX, etc.) as well as many open archival repositories (e.g. HathiTrust, Internet Archive, Project Gutenberg, etc.).

The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

MIT Press Direct is the best way for libraries to offer MIT Press eBooks to their patrons. Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.

OER Commons is a collection of free open educational resources, such as recorded class lectures, exercises, and document spanning all subjects and all age groups from preschool through college-level.

The eCampusOntario Open Library provides educators and learners with access to more than 500 free and openly-licensed educational resources.

Launched by the University of Minnesota, the Open Textbook Library hosts a large collection of openly licensed, peer-reviewed textbooks in all subject areas.

OASIS is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 117 different sources and contains 388,707 records. OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.

Rice University's resource which contains peer-reviewed open textbooks in science, math, business, and the social sciences.

Re3data is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. In addition to the fully functional search and browse features on the website, they offer a free API to facilitate retrieval of data.

This database provides full text coverage for regional business publications in metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

The repository supports cross-disciplinary collaboration by collecting, preserving, disseminating, and providing persistent and reliable access to all faculty, staff, and student digital research and scholarship. It is supported and maintained by the Paul V. Galvin Library. The repository also preserves library and archival collections, and serves as a living archive for other materials representing the many diverse aspects of the IIT community.

A collection of over 450 online, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content in many disciplines including Management and Organization Studies, Communication Studies, Psychology and Sociology. Full-text available from 1999-present.

This database allows users to simultaneously search the contents of over 60 online encyclopedias. Topics covered include African American Studies, Aging & Gerontology, Anthropology, Business & Management, Communication & Media Studies, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Environment, Family Studies, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Geography, Health & Social Welfare, History, Politics, Psychology, Research Methods & Evaluation, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology.

Digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture.