Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Illinois Tech Library Guides
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, the majority being peer-reviewed journals. It also provides an index to additional journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings. It covers a wide range of topics and is a good place to start researching a topic.
Business Source Complete
This is IIT's largest business-subject database. It provides full-text coverage of more than 2,200 scholarly business, management and economics journals. More than 10,150 substantial company profiles from MarketLine are also included, as well as case studies, SWOT analyses, Market research reports.
ACM Digital Library - Association for Computing Machinery
Online repository of papers and publications from the ACM, covering all aspects of computing.
The authoritative source for scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
IEEE Xplore - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
Access the full text of publications from the IEEE and the IEE.
Dissertations and Theses
Online database of doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Online access to journals published by Springer.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
Comprehensive database of information and literature on all aspects of education.
SAGE eReference Encyclopedias
Online versions of over 60 encyclopedias related to social sciences, psychology, and business.
Teacher Reference Center
Indexing and abstracts for teacher and administrator journals and magazines.
Professional Development Collection
Citations of education literature, including many full-text journals.
Search Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a popular way to search for scholarly articles, reports, books and more. You can connect Google Scholar to IIT's libraries from the library links section of Scholar Preferences. This way, when you find an article you'd like to read you will be able to see if we have the article or be directed to MyILL to request it.
Online Learning and Instruction Librarian