Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Illinois Tech Library Guides
These databases are great places to look to find information about Literature. Check out the Databases page to see a full list of databases.
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, the majority being peer-reviewed journals. It also provides an index to additional journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings. It covers a wide range of topics and is a good place to start researching a topic.
Archive of essential scholarly journals related to the humanities, physical sciences, and social sciences.
Dissertations and Theses
Online database of doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Online archive of this once-popular 19th-century newspaper
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Online collection of books published during the 18th century.
Open-Access Text Archive
An online of collection of e-books curated by the Internet Archive
Access to over 75,000 e-books, including classics of literature
An online catalog of a wide variety of digital resources, created by (or related to) libraries and universities
Search Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a popular way to search for scholarly articles, reports, books and more. You can connect Google Scholar to IIT's libraries from the library links section of Scholar Preferences. This way, when you find an article you'd like to read you will be able to see if we have the article or be directed to MyILL to request it.
Online Learning and Instruction Librarian