Developed and maintained by the Department of Health Care Ethics at Saint Louis University and the Missouri Institute of Mental health, this web site includes a large number of guidelines, case studies, and other materials on ethical issues that arise in mental health research.
Department of Health and Human Services. Site includes educational resources on responsible conduct of research, U.S. legislation, guidelines governing federally funded research, and reports and news summaries of national and international misconduct.
This is the 2001 version of the American Medical Association's Principles of Medical Ethics with annotations on how these guidelines specifically apply to psychiatrists. Written and adopted by the American Psychiatric Association
Covering all fields of philosophy and practical ethics, search here for articles on the responsible conduct of research, bioethics, and teaching ethics. Articles tend to approach subject from a less discipline-specific perspective.
This is the definitive psychology database. It covers all research fields in psychology. Types of results include peer-reviewed journals, empirical studies, literature reviews, dissertation abstracts, and more.
Content in PsycEXTRA has been written for professionals and disseminated outside of peer-reviewed journals. Includes newsletters, magazines, newspapers, technical and annual reports, government reports, and consumer brochures.
Describes the fundamental ethical issues embedded within a psychologist's medley of roles. Provides updates on such complex issues as multiple relationships, privacy and privilege, and deception in research. Also includes the APA's new 2002 Ethical Principles of Psychologists and Code of Conduct.
Integrating work from the fields of moral philosophy, moral psychology, organizational psychology, and political and social economy, as well as business, Lefkowitz (Baruch College, City University of New York) provides a framework for moral action and a practical model for ethical decision making. The book can serve as a text for advanced undergraduate and graduate/doctoral courses in business ethics, organizational psychology, and human resources
Using the 2002 APA Code of Ethics as a guide, the authors of this book lay out a five-step model for resolving ethical dilemmas, illustrating the discussion with thumbnail sketches of both ethical and questionable behaviors.