Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Illinois Tech Library Guides
Fluid Dynamics Research Center
The Fluid Dynamics Research Center (FDRC) is a division of the Mechanical, Materials and Aerospace Engineering Department (MMAE) of the Illinois Institute of Technology (IIT). The FDRC was established in 1985 to continue the tradition of research in fluid dynamics begun by the pioneering work of Dr. Mark Morkovin and Dr. Andrew Fejer carried out at Illinois Institute of Technology in the 1960s. Faculty and researchers have established a tradition of excellence in research, particularly through t
Advanced Thermal and Environmental Systems Research Laboratory
Research activities in Advanced Thermal and Environmental Systems Research Laboratory (ATESR LAB) addresses both futuristic power and propulsion systems that are still in development, as well as improving the performance of decades old combustion systems to achieve new environmental friendliness.
EPA Office of Water
The EPA Office of Water website has numerous resources relating to water quality including programs, technical policies, and regulations relating to drinking water, water quality, ground water, pollution source standards, and the protection of wetlands.
Water Reources of the Unitd States
This site, from the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), collects information needed to understand the Nation's water resources, and provides access to water data, publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events.
Map of real-time streamflow compared to historical streamflow for the day of the year
Galvin Library Government Documents page
Galvin Library's main portal for government resources.
Add a list of links to the databases that are recommended for this subject.
Comprehensive database covering all aspects of science, engineering, and technology.
ProQuest SciTech Collection
This huge database is "the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more."
U.S. Patent & Trademark Office
This is the official website of the United States patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). The USPTO website has full images of all U.S. Patents beginning in 1790, but they are full-text searchable only back to 1976.
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high-impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, you can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to your research.
World Patents at the European Patent Office
The European Patent Office hosts a database of world patents. All patents in the database are full-text searchable, but the date range covered varies from country to country. U.S patents are covered back to about 1920.
Charles W. Uth
, Author Services
, Biomedical Engineering
, Civil, Architectural, & Environmental Engineering
, Computer Engineering
, Construction Engineering & Mgt
, Electrical & Computer Engineering
, Electrical Engineering
, Environmental Engineering
, Geotechnical Engineering
, Industrial Technology & Management
, Manufacturing Engineering
, Scholarly Communication
, Structural Engineering
, Transportation Engineering
Get help from the Research Help Office:
phone: (312) 567-3616