Graham Resource Center Research Guide

Based at the University of Oregon, this site produces sun angle charts for: (1) "typical" dates of each month (i.e.; days receiving about the mean amount of solar radiation for a day in the given month); (2) dates spaced about 30 days apart, from one solstice to the next; or (3) a single date you specify. You can select whether hours are plotted using local standard time or solar time.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture's Natural Resources Conservation Service hosts reports, maps, graphs, and information on how to interpret streamflow forecasts, as well as reservoir reports and graphs, as well as the Surface Water Supply Index, by state.

A wind rose gives a very succinct, information-laden view of how wind speed and direction are typically distributed at a particular location. Presented in a circular format, the wind rose shows the frequency of winds blowing FROM particular directions. The directory is organized by State and Climate Station name. Within each Climate Station directory, there are images in both .emf and .gif formats for each of the twelve months.

Images from the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library Congress documenting architecture in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types. Materials include digitized images of measured drawings, black-and-white photographs, color transparencies, photo captions, written history pages, and supplemental materials.

Part of the Bodleian Libraries at Oxford University, the Bodleian Map Room has a world-renowned collection, and their website offers resources for sourcing, making, and studying maps, as well as digital content.

This historical map collection has over 44,000 maps and images online. The collection focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North American and South American maps and other cartographic materials. Historic maps of the World, Europe, Asia, and Africa are also represented.

This category includes maps that typically portray the physical environment and a variety of cultural elements for a geographic area at a particular point in time. The maps in this category show a geographic area larger than a city or town and do not display a subject that is part of one of the thematic categories.

Includes various tools to extract data from the 2000 Census Dataset and the 2010 Census Interactive Population Map. Censtats includes applications such as Census Tract Street Locator, County Business Patterns, Zip Business Patterns, International Trade Data, and more.