Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Illinois Tech Library Guides
Search the Catalog
Search for Resources in Primo
Search IIT's new Primo catalog for content. Primo provides simple, one-stop searching for books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more. You can sign in to request books from other institutions, renew materials, create favorites lists, and more.
Landscape Architecture News
Landscape Architecture on the Web
LOC Historic American Landscapes Survey
Since 2000, documentation from the Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS) has been added to the holdings. The collections document achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes, including examples as diverse as the Pueblo of Acoma, houses, windmills, one-room schools, the Golden Gate Bridge, and buildings designed by Frank Lloyd Wright.
The Cultural Landscape Foundation
The Landslide Project highlights landscapes at risk and reports current issues in landscape preservation and interpretation. The Pioneers of American Landscape Design Oral Histories project not only landscape architects, but all who have played a role in creating our landscape heritage: landscape gardeners, architects, horticulturists, nursery owners, writers, engineers, educators, cemetery designers, planners, golf course architects, and naturalists.
The Olmsted Research Guide Online
A searchable database and master list of Olmsted projects, constructed by the National Association of Olmsted Parks.
Catena, the Digital Archive of Historic Gardens and Landscapes
A typologically organized archive of digital images, with a focus on villas. Produced at Bard, Catena features interactive plans, a comprehensive glossary, and primary and secondary bibliographies.
Smithsonian Archives of American Gardens
Accesses over 60,000 photographic images and records that document a wide variety of historic and contemporary gardens throughout the United States, from the late 19th Century to the present.
Gardens of the Mughal Empire
A Smithsonian Institute project featuring images, histories, and conservation statuses of classical Mughal gardens in and around Lahore, including a comprehensive bibliography.
Landscape Plants: Images, Identification, and Information
This site contains images and information on over 900 landscape plants (mostly woody) listed in alphabetical order by genus, with an alternate searchable common name list.
Created by the Oregon State University Department of Horticulture.
Cook County Urban Horticulture Extension
Has resources for local agricultural conditions and links to their Master Gardener programs.