It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Public Administration: PA 599
This guide brings together the resources useful to researchers in the fields of public administration and public policy.
Considered the world's largest multi-discipline full-text database of scholarly knowledge, this database is a good place to start searching for information on almost any topic. Covering all areas of academic study, this database contains indexing and abstracting for more than 8,200 magazines and journals, of which more than 3,600 are full-text peer-reviewed publications.
The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is divided by broad subjects into 50 titles and published by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives. Since 1926, the United States Code has been published every six years. In between editions, annual cumulative supplements are published in order to present the most current information. Documents are available only as ASCII text files.
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. Each volume of the CFR is updated once each calendar year and is issued on a quarterly basis.
The GAO Reports application contains reports (“blue books”) on audits, surveys, investigations, and evaluations of Federal programs conducted by the U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO). All published reports, testimonies, correspondence, and special publications are included. Products that are restricted or classified are not included. The current fiscal year’s database is updated within two business days of a report’s release. Reports are available as ASCII text and Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF) files.
Need Help with Research Paper?
Are you having trouble finding articles for your research paper? You can request an appointment to see a librarian by sending an email to email@example.com.
PA 599: Integrative Practicum for Effective Leadership in Public and Nonprofit Organizations
This guide is useful for the use of students in the Integrative Practicum for Effective Leadership in Public and Nonprofit Organizations course, PA 599. Galvin Library staff have for several years provided specialized library instruction for public administration students. This guide brings together the most widely used resources in PA 599, specifically those used during the specialized library instruction. These resources were chosen by Galvin Library staff in consultation with faculty from the Public Administration program. This guide provides students with a centralized access point for the resources most likely to be of use to them during research for PA 599. It should not be considered the sole resource for students; other tabs within the Public Administration guide provide broader access to Public Administration resources and may also be of use to PA 599 students.
Search the IIT Library Catalog
Use the library search to find books, e-books, DVDs and anything else kept inside the IIT Libraries.
Search for a Journal
To find out if the library has access to a journal either electronically or in print, click the link below.
Click here to login to your MyILL account. If you do not have an account, you will have to create one. The 'ILL' in 'MyILL' means 'Interlibrary Loan', which is the process by which libraries exchange materials on behalf of their patrons.
Since 1939, ASPA has been the nation's most respected society representing all forums in the public service arena. ASPA members are advocates for greater effectiveness in government - agents of goodwill and professionalism - publishers of democratic journalism at its very best - purveyors of progressive theory and practice and providers of global citizenship. ASPA members believe that by embracing new ideas - addressing key public service issues - and promoting change at both the local and international levels, we can enhance the quality of lives worldwide.
Chinese Public Administration Review (CPAR) is the first international journal specifically addressing the issues of Chinese, East Asian, and comparative public administration. CPAR is the official journal of the Section on Chinese Public Administration (SCPA) of the American Society for Public Administration (ASPA).
The Section on Chinese Public Administration (SCPA) was established on April 1, 2006 with the approval of ASPA’s National Council. It consists of scholars and professionals from the U.S., China, and other countries. It is the largest professional and scholarly organization in the field of Chinese public administration and public affairs in the U.S. As the newest section of the American Society for Public Administration, SCPA capitalizes on the rapidly increasing exchanges between China and the United States. SCPA closely collaborates with the Chinese Public Administration Society and facilitates cooperation with the schools of public affairs and administration in China and their counterparts in the U.S. SCPA endeavors to effectively contribute to strengthened and expanded exchanges between China, and the U.S. and other countries in the field of public affairs and administration.