Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Looking for patent information? Use Galvin Library's "Info by Format" page.
Electronic Resources for Entrepreneurship
Business Source Complete This is IIT's largest business-subject database. It provides full-text coverage of more than 2,200 scholarly business, management and economics journals. More than 10,150 substantial company profiles from MarketLine are also included, as well as case studies, SWOT analyses, Market research reports.
Provides market intelligence on consumer demographics, market size and growth trends, industry forces and structure, product trends, competitive environment analysis, and company profiles.
Newspaper Source provides full text for many international and regional newspapers. In addition, television and radio news transcripts are also provided.
Regional Business News
This database provides full text coverage for regional business publications in metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wall Street Journal
Access all WSJ content online from the Dow Jones website in the original online layout. Online coverage of the popular business newspaper, including analysis tools and news from the past four years.
Note: Create an account here
Barron's publishes business and financial market news. It is published weekly and includes a summary of the previous week's market-affecting items.
: Barron's is restricted to Stuart School of Business. You must create a personal login
from an on-campus computer, then you will have access from off-campus.
Our catalog isn't just for books in print; it also has electronic books you can read through a web browser (available to IIT students, faculty and staff).