Resources for research in the materials engineering discipline, including research databases, resources for data and properties, codes and standards, and product information
MatWeb is an online database containing detailed information on the properties of a wide range of engineering materials. It offers data on physical, mechanical, thermal, and electrical properties for metals, plastics, ceramics, and composites, and supports searches by property, category, manufacturer, and more.
ThomasNet is an online directory that provides detailed information about millions of industrial and commercial products, services, and suppliers across a wide range of industries. This resource allows procurement professionals, engineers, and businesses to research, compare, and connect with qualified vendors and manufacturers to support their operational and sourcing needs.
PATENTSCOPE provides access to millions of patent documents from over 80 national and regional patent offices around the world. A free, publicly accessible database maintained by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), it allows users to search, retrieve, and analyze patent information.
The Industrial Quick Search (IQS) Directory is a list of manufacturers and suppliers in the OEM industrial manufacturing business. Use this to find detailed information on suppliers, products, and services across various industrial sectors for procurement and sourcing needs.
Additionally, IQS Directory provides detailed information and news on industrial products. Engineers and buyers view this information and comprehensive manufacturer profiles (including full contact details, request for quotations, and customer reviews) to easily and quickly specify products that meet their exact needs.
