A-Z Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database offering full-text access to thousands of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, and other publications across a wide range of academic disciplines, including social science, humanities, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, and more. A good place to begin researching a topic.

APA PsycINFO

APA PsycINFO is a specialized database focusing on behavioral and social sciences, providing access to a vast collection of psychological literature and research in the form of journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports. An essential resource for researchers in psychology and related fields.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is an index containing citations and abstracts for articles from state, regional, and professional publications, as well as major serial publications in the fields of architecture, urban planning, interior design, and landscape architecture. It offers researchers and professionals access to a wealth of information on architectural history, theory, and practice from the 1930s to the present.

Books 24x7

Books24x7 is a database providing on-demand access to thousands of IT and business e-books, audiobooks, and videos from leading publishers. It offers a comprehensive resource for learning and reference across various technical and business topics.

Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate is IIT's largest business database, offering full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals, trade publications, and industry reports on a wide range of business-related topics including management, economics, finance, accounting, and marketing. Includes company profiles, case studies, SWOT analyses, and market research reports. An invaluable resource for researchers seeking current and historical business information.

IEEE Xplore - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

IEEE Xplore provides access to cutting-edge technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and related fields. It offers full-text access to millions of documents from IEEE journals, conferences, standards, and other publications, making it an invaluable resource for engineers, researchers, and students seeking the latest advancements in technology and applied sciences.

JSTOR

JSTOR offers access to a large collection of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources across multiple disciplines. It provides researchers, students, and scholars with full-text access to archival and current content from various fields including humanities, social sciences, and sciences, making it a crucial resource for literature reviews and historical research.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is a database containing millions of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from universities around the world. It provides researchers with access to original scholarly work across numerous disciplines, offering full-text downloads for many recent submissions and abstracts for older works, making it an essential resource for in-depth academic research and literature reviews.

ProQuest SciTech Collection

ProQuest SciTech Collection provides access to scientific and technical literature across various disciplines. It offers full-text articles, abstracts, and citations from journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports in fields such as engineering, computer science, physics, and environmental science.

Web of Science

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary citation indexing database that provides coverage of high-impact scholarly literature across the sciences, technology, engineering, and math. It offers powerful tools for tracking research trends, analyzing citation networks, and evaluating research impact.

View All View Less

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

AGRICOLA

New

AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.

Diversity & Ethnic Studies

New

Diversity & Ethnic Studies includes academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies.

Ethnic Diversity Source

New

Ethnic Diversity Source is a database covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.

LGBTQ+ Source

New

LGBTQ+ Source contains full text for important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as select books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBTQ+ Thesaurus containing over 10,000 terms.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

New

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a subject-specific database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

Science Reference Source

New

Science Reference Source contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and more. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

Urban Studies Abstracts

New

Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records.

Women's Studies International

New

Women’s Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

View All View Less