Skip to Main Content

Information Technology and Management

Browse our best resources, organized by subject

Showing 30 Databases

Additional Databases
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Data Repositories on OAD
The Open Access Directory (OAD) maintains a list of open data repositories as part o their website. While not searchable, the list is broken out by subject area.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Data.gov
Data.gov is a searchable database of public datasets maintained by the U.S. General Services Administration. In addition to the searchable web interface, there are also a number of free APIs.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ can also be used as a "whitelist" by researchers wishing to identify high quality open access journals to publish their research.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Engineering Technology
This website consists of a series of 3D simulations on engineering technology topics. These simulations, developed by e-Learning Company Lucid Way, are approximately from 2-9 minutes long and are used as part of their curriculum to help students quickly and thoroughly grasp the concepts being presented in a visual format.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Ethics Code Collection
The Ethics Codes Collection is the largest online repository of ethics codes and guidelines in the world. With over 2500 individual codes and guidelines from over 1500 organizations around the world, including current and historical codes dating to 1887, it is maintained by the Center for the Study of Ethics in the Professions at Illinois Institute of Technology.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Google Dataset search
Google Dataset Search is a search engine for datasets. Using a simple keyword search, users can discover freely available datasets hosted in thousands of open access repositories across the Web.
  • Access restricted to Illinois Tech students, faculty, & staff
Featured
IEEE Xplore - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers IEEE Xplore is a database providing access to cutting-edge technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and related fields. It offers full-text access to millions of documents from IEEE journals, conferences, standards, and other publications, making it an invaluable resource for engineers, researchers, and students seeking the latest advancements in technology and applied sciences. 
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
LibreTexts
The LibreTexts mission is to unite students, faculty, and scholars in a cooperative effort to develop an easy-to-use online platform for the construction, customization, and dissemination of OERs to reduce the burdens of unreasonable textbook costs to our students and society.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Mason OER Metafinder (MOM)
The Mason OER Metafinder allows you to simultaneously search across the multiple OER repositories (e.g., MERLOT II, OAOpen.org, OER Commons, OpenStax CNX, etc.) as well as many open archival repositories (e.g. HathiTrust, Internet Archive, Project Gutenberg, etc.).
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Merlot
The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
  • Access restricted to Illinois Tech students, faculty, & staff
MIT Press Direct
MIT Press Direct is the best way for libraries to offer MIT Press eBooks to their patrons. Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
  • Mostly free or Open Access. Some content may be paywalled or restricted to Illinois Tech
NTRL- National Technical Reports Library
The NTRL fills a recognized void in access to a large collection of historical and current government technical reports that exists in many academic, public, government, and corporate libraries. Through NTRL, NTIS provides a comprehensive offering that delivers high-quality government technical content in all subject areas directly and seamlessly to the user's desktop.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
OER Commons
OER Commons is a collection of free open educational resources, such as recorded class lectures, exercises, and document spanning all subjects and all age groups from preschool through college-level.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Open Library
The eCampusOntario Open Library provides educators and learners with access to more than 500 free and openly-licensed educational resources.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Open Textbook Library
Launched by the University of Minnesota, the Open Textbook Library hosts a large collection of openly licensed, peer-reviewed textbooks in all subject areas.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS)
OASIS is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 117 different sources and contains 388,707 records. OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
OpenStax
Rice University's resource which contains peer-reviewed open textbooks in science, math, business, and the social sciences.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
re3data
Re3data is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. In addition to the fully functional search and browse features on the website, they offer a free API to facilitate retrieval of data.
  • Mostly free or Open Access. Some content may be paywalled or restricted to Illinois Tech
repository.iit
The repository supports cross-disciplinary collaboration by collecting, preserving, disseminating, and providing persistent and reliable access to all faculty, staff, and student digital research and scholarship. It is supported and maintained by the Paul V. Galvin Library. The repository also preserves library and archival collections, and serves as a living archive for other materials representing the many diverse aspects of the IIT community.
  • Free to search. Full-text content likely to be paywalled or restricted to Illinois Tech
Retraction Watch
Retraction watch is a searchable database of research papers that have been retracted due to ethical issues, such as plagiarism, fabrication or falsification of research results, or unauthorized release or publication of data. Because of these problems, retraced papers should not be cited or used in your own research.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
Science Forward
Focuses on the critical thinking skills in use across the scientific disciplines. Starting with critical issues in the contemporary world, from climate change to the social and economic implications of artificial intelligence, the course encourages active learning and inquiry-based instruction.
  • Free or Open Access Resource. Unrestricted public access.
TRAIL (Technical Report Archive And Image Library)
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) is an initiative led by the University of Arizona in collaboration with CRL and other interested agencies to identify, digitize, archive, and provide access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.

Information Technology and Management Experts

Sean Murphy's picture
Sean Murphy
Charles W. Uth's picture
Charles W. Uth
title
Loading...