This is the "Wind & Solar Energy" page of the "Sustainability" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Illinois Institute of Technology My IIT

Sustainability   Tags: conservation, engineering, green, sustainability  

Last Updated: Jan 4, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.iit.edu/sustainability Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Wind & Solar Energy Print Page
  Search: 
 

Government Resources

  • DOE Renewable Energy
    The U.S. Department of Energy's Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy site promotes govenmental green initiatives.
  • Energy Citations Database  
      
    "The Energy Citations Database (1943 – Present) was developed by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) to improve access to Departmental and predecessor agency scientific and technical information"
  • DOE Information Bridge  
      
    The Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to over 200,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature.
  • Energy Technology Data Exchange World Energy Base (ETDEWEB)  
      
    ETDE's Energy Database is the largest collection of energy research and technology literature in the world
  • Galvin Library Government Documents page
    Galvin Library's main portal for government resources.

Recommended Databases

Add a list of links to the databases that are recommended for this subject.

  • ProQuest SciTech Collection
    This huge database combines all former CSA databases. It is "the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more."
  • EBSCO GreenFILE  
      
    Index of research covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
  • Inspec
    Comprehensive database covering all aspects of science, engineering, and technology.
  • U.S. Patent & Trademark Office
    This is the official website of the United States patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). The USPTO website has full images of all U.S. Patents beginning in 1790, but they are full-text searchable only back to 1976.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Web of Science provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high-impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, you can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to your research.
  • World Patents at the European Patent Office  
      
    The European Patent Office hosts a database of world patents. All patents in the database are full-text searchable, but the date range covered varies from country to country. U.S patents are covered back to about 1920.
 

Find Books in the IIT Library Catalog

Use this search box to find books, e-books, DVDs, government documents, print journals and anything else kept inside the IIT Libraries.

by
Advanced Search | How to Find Books
 

Questions?

Get help from the Research Help Office:

phone: (312) 567-3616

email: reference@iit.edu

Ask us with IM:

Available whenever the library is open (Library hours).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2008 Paul V. Galvin Library   35 W. 33rd Street  Chicago, IL 60616
Phone: 312.567.3616   Fax: 312.567.5318   Email: library@iit.edu
Comments & Suggestions || Site Index || Site Search

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip