Psych 221/222Psych 227
Illinois Institute of Technology My IIT

Psychology  Tags: psychology vocational_rehab io_psychology clinical_psychology apa courses  

Use this guide to find resources in industrial/organizational psychology, vocational rehabilitation, and clinical psychology as well as course-specific information.
Last update: Nov 12th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.iit.edu/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Faculty Publications

The articles listed below are recent publications from Institute of Psychology faculty members. 

Note: This is not a complete listing of all Institute of Psychology publications.  The article needs to be indexed in PsycINFO for it to appear in this feed.


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Search six psychology databases at once!

Did you know you can search multiple psychology databases simultaneously? Read on...

Use this box to do a simple search in all of the following databases: PsycINFO, PsycEXTRA, Business Source Premier, Health and Psychosocial Instruments, Tests in Print and the Mental Measurements Yearbook.

 

 

Want to do a more advanced search? Click here to go to the advanced search page.

Psychology databases

The following is a list of psychology-specific and psychology-related databases available to you as a member of the IIT community.  These subscription databases are provided by the library for IIT members, so you will be prompted to enter your IIT information prior to accessing the database.

  • PsycINFO  
      
    This is the definitive psychology database. It covers all research fields in psychology. Types of results include peer-reviewed journals, empirical studies, literature reviews, dissertation abstracts, and more.
  • PsycEXTRA  
      
    Content in PsycEXTRA has been written for professionals and disseminated outside of peer-reviewed journals. Includes newsletters, magazines, newspapers, technical and annual reports, government reports, and consumer brochures.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    This database covers nearly all areas of I/O. It contains over 2,300 journal titles such as Personnel Psychology, Journal of Organizational Behavior, Human Resource Management, and Journal of Occupational Health Psychology.
  • PubMed  
      
    PubMed is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. Useful for clinical trials and other medical studies that may fall outside of PsycINFO's coverage.
  • MEDLINE  
      
    Contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Note: All MEDLINE records are also in PubMed.
  • ERIC - Education Resources Information Center  
      
    ERIC contains a variety of literature on all aspects of the study of education.
  • HaPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments)  
      
    Database of measurement instruments in psychology (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests).
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook  
      
    Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full text information and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
  • Tests in Print  
      
    Use Tests in Print to find all commercially available assessment tests. Tests in Print "provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s)."
 

Search for a Journal

To find out if the library has access to a journal either electronically or in print, type all or part of the journal title in the box below.  To search for journals by subject area, click the By Subject tab.


 

Search the IIT Library Catalog

Use this search box to find books, e-books, DVDs, government documents, print journals and anything else kept inside the IIT Libraries.

by
Advanced Search | How to Find Books
 
 

Questions?

Contact the Galvin Psychology Librarian:

Jannelle Ruswick
ruswick@iit.edu
(312) 567-3613

Use Instant Message! You can ask Galvin staff basic research questions from home or work.

Available whenever the library is open (Library hours).

---

 

Library News

Check out the latest Galvin Library news from our blog.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

© 2008 Paul V. Galvin Library   35 W. 33rd Street  Chicago, IL 60616
Phone: 312.567.3616   Fax: 312.567.5318   Email: library@iit.edu
Comments & Suggestions || Site Index || Site Search

Description

  Loading content... please wait