LibGuides: PA 502: Leading and Managing Knowledge-Intensive Organizations: Key Resources

Case Studies

Ethics Cases
Find case studies and scenarios on a variety of fields in applied ethics on the Markkula Center for Applied Ethics at Santa Clara University guide.
Ethics and Leadership Case Studies-MIT LearningEdge
A free learning resource for management educators and students.
South Asian Journal of Business and Management Cases
Business case study journal

Article Search

Business Source Complete
This is IIT's largest business-subject database. It provides full-text coverage of more than 2,200 scholarly business, management and economics journals. More than 10,150 substantial company profiles from MarketLine are also included, as well as case studies, SWOT analyses, Market research reports.
APA PsycINFO
This database is an authoritative source for scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health . Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO covers all aspects of psychology and includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, the majority being peer-reviewed journals. It also provides an index to additional journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings. It covers a wide range of topics and is a good place to start researching a topic.
JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is an archive of important scholarly journals in a variety of subject related to the humanities, physical sciences, and social sciences. JSTOR is not the place to search for the most current research, but overall is an excellent multidisciplinary database containing articles from many essential peer-reviewed sources.

Optimize Google Scholar

When Google Scholar knows you're connected to IIT, it can link you directly to any articles you search for that IIT has in full-text. This lets you use Google's great indexing capabilities to get linked to the more than 40,000 full-text journals that IIT subscribes to.

From your favorite browser, go to the Library Links section of the Google Scholar settings. Add "Illinois Institute of Technology" to the library links section. This will allow Google Scholar to access IIT's databases to locate your article in full-text.

APA Resources

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: REF. BF76.7 P83
ISBN: 9781433832178
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
Used in the social and behavioral sciences

Galvin Reserves (Library Use Only - inquire at Circulation)

Citing a website
This document will help you gather the information you need in order to properly cite your website on a References page. Created by Andrea Jakubas.
Citing a journal article
This document will help you gather the information you need in order to properly cite your journal article on a References page. Created by Andrea Jakubas.

Citation Management Tools

Zoterobib
ZoteroBib is a free service that helps you quickly create a bibliography in any citation style.
Zotero Workshop- Sign Up Here!
Attend a workshop in the library to learn how to use this citation management tool, which makes creating citations and bibliographies a breeze.
Zotero Guide
Guidance for downloading and using Zotero.

Example search

*Vidyarthi, P. R., Anand, S., & Liden, R. C. (2014). Do emotionally perceptive leaders motivate higher employee performance? The moderating role of task interdependence and power distance. The Leadership Quarterly, 25(2), 232-244.