Websites
- Business Researchers' Interests
A somewhat confusing layout, but this site provides searching and access to many business newspapers, journal articles and magazines. - Business.gov
The official business link of the U.S. government is managed by the Small Business Administration. - CEOExpress
Daily news and business research links. - Free Management Library
A collection of links to all kinds of management resources. Users can add content as well. - Harvard Business School Case Studies
Case studies are descriptions of real-world situations, and HBS uses them to teach its classes. Link is for catalog only; students must purchase items for access. - Work.com
A collection of how-to guides. Primarily aimed at small businesses.
Management news

Loading RSS Feed...
Management Electronic Resources
The following is a list of all electronic resources that are relevant to business management. Click here for a list of all business-related electronic resources. (Access to electronic resources listed is limited to IIT students, faculty and staff.)
- Business Source Premier
Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. - LexisNexis Academic Universe
Full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Also includes U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information. - SAGE eReference for Business & Management
A collection of specialized encyclopedias on business topics such as ethics, leadership and organizational studies. - Wall Street Journal
Online coverage of the popular business newspaper, from 1984-present.
Search the IIT Library Catalog
Use this search box to find books, e-books, DVDs and anything else kept inside the IIT Libraries.
Suggested Print Resources
CEO-speak : the language of corporate leadership
Call Number: HD30.3.A4552006
ISBN/ISSN: 0773530371
How business language can identify strategies and attitudes.The daily art of management : a hands-on guide to effective leadership and communication
Call Number: HD31.T4962008
ISBN/ISSN: 0275989615
Techniques for areas such as hiring and motivating employees, employing change and communicating.Strategic issues management : organizations and public policy challenges
Call Number: HD59.5.H422009
ISBN/ISSN: 1412952107
A primer on issues management.Honest work : a business ethics reader
Call Number: HF5387.H6632007
ISBN/ISSN: 0195161688
An overview on typical ethics problems that arise in the workplace.Business English: Writing in the Workplace
Call Number: HF5718.E882008
ISBN/ISSN: 9780131565708
Instruction on how to write appropriately for business.Culture and Leadership Across the World: The GLOBE Book of In-depth Studies of 25 Societies
Call Number: HM1261.C852007
ISBN/ISSN: 0805859977
How leadership varies in different cultures.
Questions?
Contact the Galvin Business Librarian:
Christine McClure
(312) 567-3374
cmcclur1@iit.edu
Use Instant Message! You can ask Galvin staff basic research questions from home or work. Use the handy widget on this page.
Available whenever the library is open (Library hours).
---
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait