Entrepreneurship news from the Wall St. Journal

Loading RSS Feed...
Other entrepreneurship news

Loading RSS Feed...
Electronic Resources for Entrepreneurship
The following is a list of all electronic resources that are relevant to entrepreneurship. Click here for a list of all business-related electronic resources. (Access to electronic resources listed is limited to IIT students, faculty and staff.)
- Business Source Premier
Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. - LexisNexis Academic Universe
Full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Also includes U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information. - MarketResearch.com
Provides market intelligence on consumer demographics, market size and growth trends, industry forces and structure, product trends, competitive environment analysis, and company profiles. - NewsBank - America's Newspapers
Electronic editions of over 700 valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers and magazines. Includes The New York Times and The Washington Post. - SAGE eReference for Business & Management
A collection of specialized encyclopedias on business topics such as ethics, leadership and organizational studies. - SAGE Journals Online
A collection of over 450 online, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content in many disciplines including Management & Organization Studies, Communication Studies, Psychology and Sociology. Full-text available from 1999-prese - Wall Street Journal
Online coverage of the popular business newspaper, from 1984-present.
Search the IIT Library Catalog
Use this search box to find books, e-books, DVDs and anything else kept inside the IIT Libraries.
Print Resources
Patterns of entrepreneurship
Call Number: HB615.K3662007
ISBN/ISSN: 047173750X
A practical guidebook for planning and establishing a new business.Survival Tactics: The Top 11 Behaviors of Successful Entrepreneurs
Call Number: HB615.S962007
ISBN/ISSN: 0275994708
A research-based guide on how to successfully run a start-up.Preparing Effective Business Plans
Call Number: HD30.28.B368372009
ISBN/ISSN: 0132318326
An Entrepreneurial Approach: How to draft a business plan while considering specific for entrepreneurs.Starting a Business
Call Number: HD62.5.S73772008
ISBN/ISSN: 1422122905
Essays from industry leaders on starting a company.The Handbook of Financing Growth: Strategies and Capital Structure
Call Number: REF.HG4027.7.H3552005
ISBN/ISSN: 0471429570
Discusses ways to raise money to start a business. Includes several case studies.Directory of Venture Capital
Call Number: REF.HG4963.L572000
ISBN/ISSN: 0471361046
Lists firms that actively invest in new businesses.
Questions?
Contact the Galvin Business Librarian:
Christine McClure
(312) 567-3374
cmcclur1@iit.edu
Use Instant Message! You can ask Galvin staff basic research questions from home or work. Use the handy widget on this page.
Available whenever the library is open (Library hours).
---
Websites
- Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership Clearing House on Entrepreneurial Education

Articles produced by CELCEE contain abstracts of material on entrepreneurial education at all levels. While they previously had their own database, they are now housed within the Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC). - National Foundation for Teaching Entrepreneurship
An international nonprofit organization that introduces low-income and at-risk young people to the world of business and entrepreneurship by teaching them how to develop and operate their businesses - Center for Entrepreneurial Studies at Stanford University
Provides information on Academic Programs, Research, Field Projects, and Conferences. - The Street.com
News articles about Fortune 500 companies. Also lists IPOs. - ENTERWeb: The Enterprise Development Website

An annotated list of resources on a range of enterprise development topics for enterprise development practitioners, policy makers, academics, students and small business owners. - Mutual Fund Fact Book

The Fact Book contains two sections: text and data. Provides background information on how funds operate, how funds are regulated under federal law, and who owns funds.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait