Latest economic news from the Wall St. Journal

Loading RSS Feed...
Other economic news

Loading RSS Feed...
Economic Electronic Resources
The following is a list of all electronic resources that are relevant to economics. Click here for a list of all business-related electronic resources. (Access to electronic resources listed is limited to IIT students, faculty and staff.)
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
British Economist R. H. Inglis Palgrave was the original author of this dictionary, as well as an early editor of The Economist. This updated version includes classic and evolving economic theories written by noted economists of differing methodologies. - EconLit
Covers all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations and monetary theory. - Financial Times of London
An excellent source of global economic information. Available through the LexisNexis Academic Universe database. - Wall Street Journal
Online coverage of the popular business newspaper, from 1984-present. - Business Source Premier
Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. - LexisNexis Academic Universe
Full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Also includes U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information. - SAGE Journals Online
A collection of over 450 online, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content in many disciplines including Management & Organization Studies, Communication Studies, Psychology and Sociology. Full-text available from 1999-prese - USA Trade Online
The Foreign Trade Division of the U.S. Census Bureau and STAT-USA compile accurate and timely U.S. Merchandise Trade data, providing export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities worldwide. Note: only available at the Galvin Library.
Search the IIT Library Catalog
Use this search box to find books, e-books, DVDs and anything else kept inside the IIT Libraries.
Recommended Print Resources
Dollar Crisis: Causes, Consequences, Cures
Call Number: HG221.D86x2003
ISBN/ISSN: 0470821027
Examines the 21st drop in the value of the U.S. dollar in the world economy.
Routledge Dictionary of Economics
Call Number: HB61.R922002
ISBN/ISSN: 0415250919
Briefly summarizes the major concepts of economics.The Economic Naturalist: In Search of Explanations for Everyday Enigmas
Call Number: HB71.F69572007
ISBN/ISSN: 046500217X
An explanation of economic theories using everyday examples. Written with non-econ majors in mind.The Chicago School: How the University of Chicago Assembled the Thinkers Who Revolutionized Economics and Business
Call Number: HB98.3.O872007
ISBN/ISSN: 1932841148
Describes how the university shaped the world of economic theory.
Economists' Mathematical Manual
Call Number: HB135.B4672005
ISBN/ISSN: 3540260889
Describes commany-used mathematical formulas in economics.
Economic Dynamics: Phase Diagrams and their Economic Application
Call Number: HB135.S4851997
ISBN/ISSN: 0521474469
Explains the mathematics behind such concepts as dynamic systems, continuous and discrete dynamics, and linear and non-linear systems.Microeconomic Theory: A Concise Course
Call Number: HB172.B4772005
ISBN/ISSN: 0199280290
Graduate-level examination of economic theories.
Common Wealth: Economics for a Crowded Planet
Call Number: HD87.S232008
ISBN/ISSN: 1594201277
Discussion by economist Jeffrey Sachs on global solutions for 4 worldwide problems: global warming, overpopulation, poverty, and political obstructions that prevent solutions to the above.Committee Decisions on Monetary Policy: Evidence from Historical Records of the Federal Open Market Committee
Call Number: HG2565.C3562005
ISBN/ISSN: 0262033305
Examines the committee's actions during the tenure of chairs Arthur Burns and Alan Greenspan.
Questions?
Contact the Galvin Business Librarian:
Christine McClure
(312) 567-3374
cmcclur1@iit.edu
Use Instant Message! You can ask Galvin staff basic research questions from home or work. Use the handy widget on this page.
Available whenever the library is open (Library hours).
---
Websites
- EconPapers
A searchable database of economic journal articles and working papers from around the world. - FreeLunch.com
A database of free economic data, such as income and earnings, GDP, labor markets, etc. - National Bureau of Economic Resources
A collection of publications from a private organization. Includes a searchable database of working papers. - Penn World Tables
Purchasing power parity and national income tables for countries. Data is from 1950-2004. - Resources for Economists on the Internet
A collection of links to encyclopedias, dictionaries, organizations and more. Published bythe American Economic Association.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait