Websites
- Ad Critic
Huge searchable archive of ads, including many classics.
Contact Professor Mueller for sign-in information.
E-mail: muellers@iit.edu, or phone (312) 567-5007. - Ad Week
Go to the "Best Spots" tab to see highly rated current ads. - Advertising Education Foundation
Click the Awards link (in the Exhibits section) to find award-winning, viewable ads from U.S. and around the world. - EDGAR
EDGAR is the government repository public companies use to file forms with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The 10-K forms in this database will contain a section for sales and marketing data and plans. Searchable by company name or ticker nu - FreeDemographics.com
Create custom reports using U.S. census data. Must register to use. - Statistical Abstract of the United States
Summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. - SuperBowl Ads
Current and classic SuperBowl ads. - Very Funny Ads
Recent ads deemed funny, sexy, controversial, etc.
Marketing Electronic Resources
The following is a list of all electronic resources that are relevant to marketing. Click here for a list of all business-related electronic resources. (Access to electronic resources listed is limited to IIT students, faculty and staff.)
- *** SRDS Local Market Audience Analysis (new)
Details consumer behavior and market potential via demographic, segmentation, and targeting information. NOTE: This site only works with Internet Explorer. - MarketResearch.com
Provides market intelligence on consumer demographics, market size and growth trends, industry forces and structure, product trends, competitive environment analysis, and company profiles. - Business Insights
Business Insights works in association with leading industry experts, to produce a range of market reports across a wide range of industry sectors. - Business Source Premier
Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. - LexisNexis Academic Universe
Full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Also includes U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information. - SAGE Journals Online
A collection of over 450 online, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content in many disciplines including Management & Organization Studies, Communication Studies, Psychology and Sociology. Full-text available from 1999-prese
Search the IIT Library Catalog
Use this search box to find books, e-books, DVDs and anything else kept inside the IIT Libraries.
Suggested Print Resources
Market Share Reporter
Call Number: REF.HF5410.M35
Market share information for over 2100 public and private sector industries, by product type.Marketing in a Nutshell: Key Concepts for Non-Specialists
Call Number: HF5415.M44192007
ISBN/ISSN: 0750681330
A quick-reference guide to use to gain familiarity with marketing topics.The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use News Releases, Blogs, Podcasts, Viral Marketing and Online Media to Reach Your Buyers Directly
Call Number: HF5415.1265.S3932007
ISBN/ISSN: 0470113456
Discusses new marketing approaches for the digital age.Marketing Plans: How to Prepare Them, How to Use Them
Call Number: HF5415.13.M3691832007
ISBN/ISSN: 0750683864
A how-to guide for developing a beginning marketing strategy.
Handbook of New Product Development Management
Call Number: HF5415.153.H3652008
ISBN/ISSN: 0750685522
Covers the activity involved in the lifespan of bringing a new product to market.
SRDS: The Lifestyle Market Analyst
Call Number: REF.HF5415.33.U6L542008
Demographic information compiled from 1.5 million surveys taken from households in all 50 states.
NOTE: We also have this available electronically!
Questions?
Contact the Galvin Business Librarian:
Christine McClure
(312) 567-3374
cmcclur1@iit.edu
Use Instant Message! You can ask Galvin staff basic research questions from home or work. Use the handy widget on this page.
Available whenever the library is open (Library hours).
---
Latest marketing news

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait