APA Style Manual, 6th Ed.
Over the summer the APA released the sixth edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. It contained numerous errors, including style errors. They have printed a second version of the manual. If you have a copy that contains the errors you should check their PDF of known errors. The APA is offering exchanges, but it appears that the exchanges are dependent upon many factors. Find out if you can return your copy and get a new one by calling the APA at 1-800-374-2721, ext 5510.
APA Style Resources
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: REF.BF76.7.P832010
ISBN/ISSN: 1433805596
This is the second printing of the 6th edition, the current APA style guide.
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: REF.BF76.7.P832001
ISBN/ISSN: 1557988102
5th edition, replaced by 6th edition
Mastering APA style: student’s workbook and training guide - Harold Gelfand, Charles J. Walker & the American Psychological Association.
Call Number: BF76.8.G4522002 - Galvin Circulating Collection - Upper Level
ISBN/ISSN: 1557988919
DSM-IV-TR and more
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders: DSM-IV-TR - American Psychiatric Association
Call Number: REF.RC455.2.C4D5362000
ISBN/ISSN: 0890420246
This is the most current DSM, with DSM-V not expected until 2012. Find the DSM-IV-TR in the Reference section (library use only) at Galvin Library.
DSM-IV Sourcebook - American Psychiatric Association
Call Number: Galvin Library Upper Circulating RC455.2.C4D7541994
ISBN/ISSN: 0890420653
3 volume set produced by the DSM-IV Task Force members. These books explain the empirical process and rationale behind the creation of the DSM.
DSM-IV Caseebook - American Psychiatric Press
Call Number: Galvin Reference RC455.2.C4D541994Suppl.
ISBN/ISSN: 0880486740
The DSM-IV Casebook provides real life examples of the disorders found in the DSM-IV. Useful in the application of DSM-IV disorders.
Psychology Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
APA dictionary of psychology - Gary R. VandenBos, editor
Call Number: REF.BF31.A652007
ISBN/ISSN: 1591473802
The Oxford companion to the mind - Richard L. Gregory, editor
Call Number: BF31.O942004, Galvin Circulating Collection - Upper Level
ISBN/ISSN: 0198662246
Encyclopedia of psychology - Alan E. Kazdin, editor
Call Number: REF.BF31.E522000
ISBN/ISSN: 1557981876
Encyclopedia of human behavior - V.S. Ramachandran, editor
Call Number: REF.BF31.E51994
ISBN/ISSN: 0122269209
The dictionary of psychology - Raymond J. Corsini
Call Number: REF.BF31.C721999
ISBN/ISSN: 158391028X
Questions?
Contact the Galvin Psychology Librarian:
Jannelle Ruswick
ruswick@iit.edu
(312) 567-3613
Use Instant Message! You can ask Galvin staff basic research questions from home or work.
Available whenever the library is open (Library hours).
---
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait