LibGuides: Business & Economics: Marketing

Marketing Electronic Resources

MarketResearch.com Academic
Provides market intelligence on consumer demographics, market size and growth trends, industry forces and structure, product trends, competitive environment analysis, and company profiles.
Business Source Complete
This is IIT's largest business-subject database. It provides full-text coverage of more than 2,200 scholarly business, management and economics journals. More than 10,150 substantial company profiles from MarketLine are also included, as well as case studies, SWOT analyses, Market research reports.
APA PsycINFO
This database is an authoritative source for scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health . Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO covers all aspects of psychology and includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Websites

Ad Week
Go to the "Best Spots" tab to see highly rated current ads.
Advertising Education Foundation
Click the Awards link (in the Exhibits section) to find award-winning, viewable ads from U.S. and around the world.
SuperBowl Ads
Current and classic SuperBowl ads.

Recommended Books

Everybody Writes: Your New and Improved Go-To Guide to Creating Ridiculously Good Content

For anyone who's interested in writing better marketing content, this book contains examples, resources, and tools.

Contemporary Issues in Digital Marketing

An introduction to some of the key topics, big questions, and best practices in digital marketing.

Marketing Analytics: Essential Tools for Data-Driven Decisions

Focused on big data analytics and marketing, this book contains cases and actual data to demonstrate how data and marketing interact and how readers can maximize their marketing efforts.

The Dynamics of Influencer Marketing

Focused primarily on YouTube and Instagram, this book analyzes users and influencers on social media platforms, asking questions like who has influence, how did they get it, and what are its effects?

Intelligent Data-Driven Marketing: When Physicists Start Thinking about Marketing

This book approaches marketing with the aim of simplifying it, breaking it down to the most basic elements and then adding complexity back in, with the goal of helping readers understand how to move from "Mad Men" to "Math-Men".