This is the "PHIL 380 - Anger, Revenge and Forgiveness" page of the "PHIL380" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Illinois Institute of Technology My IIT

PHIL380  

Anger, Revenge and Forgiveness
Last Updated: Jan 24, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.iit.edu/PHIL380 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
PHIL 380 - Anger, Revenge and Forgiveness Print Page
  Search: 
 

Philosopher's Index

Start your search for articles with this database.

  • Philosopher's Index
    Philosopher's Index covers all major fields of philosophy. This resource contains citation information and author-written abstracts for journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews.

Example searches in Philosopher's Index

  • Anger
    The search string is: (ZU "anger")
  • Revenge
    The search string is:
    (ZU "revenge")

    ZU=Subject
  • Punishment
    The search string is:
    (ZU "punishment")

    ZU=Subject

Other Recommended Databases

Use these links to other databases to continue your search for articles.

  • Academic Search Premier
    This database is a good place to start searching for information on almost any topic. Covering all areas of academic study, this database contains indexing and abstracting for more than 8,200 magazines and journals, of which more than 3,600 are full-text.
  • PsycINFO
    The authoritative source for scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
  • JSTOR
    An excellent multidisciplinary database containing articles from many essential peer-reviewed sources. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Biology, Economics, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, and Psychology.
  • Project Muse
    This database offers a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities, arts, and social sciences journals. Every journal is indexed and peer-reviewed.

How-to Guides for Databases

These guides will help you better use our databases and find articles.

 

Find Books

There are a few places to search for books:

1. Start here:

Find books, e-books, DVDs, government documents, print journals and anything else kept inside the IIT Libraries:

by
Advanced Search | How to Find Books

 

2. Didn't find what you wanted? Need more books? 

You can find and request books from 76 other universities in Illinois using the I-Share Catalog.  Books arrive in about 3 business days, and you will be notified via email when they arrive.

by
Advanced Search | How to Find Books

 

3. If the book you want is not available at IIT or through I-Share, search WorldCat.

Example book search

  • Seneca anger
    A keyword search for Seneca and anger in the IIT Library Catalog.
  • Seneca anger
    A keyword search for Seneca and Anger in the I-Share catalog
  • Persius and Juvenal
    A Google Book preview of the book Persius and Juvenal that includes an article entitled "Anger in Juvenal and Seneca."

Browse Recommended Journals

  • JSTOR
    Browse the philosophy titles in JSTOR, an archive of important scholarly journals. Titles include: Philosophy of Science, The British Journal for the Philosophy of Science, and The Philosophical Review.
  • All Philosophy Titles
    Browse all the titles in philosophy at IIT.
 

Find a specific article

Need to find a specific article quickly?  The Articles by Citation form below will connect you to the database that has the article, or take you to MyILL to request the article.  Watch this video to learn how to find articles when you have a citation.

My Profile

Profile Image
John Dorr
Contact Info
Paul V. Galvin Library
35 West 33rd Street
Chicago, IL 60616

312.567.3615
Send Email

Class Evaluation

Please complete the evaluation form for the class you attended.

 

Questions?

Get help from the Research Help Office:

phone: (312) 567-3616

email: reference@iit.edu

Ask us with IM:

Available whenever the library is open (Library hours).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Citation Management Tools

Citation management tools are the easiest way to keep organized and save time throughout the research and writing process.  Here are some recommended tools:

  • Most recommended: Zotero
    Create personal collections of online documents, add notes and tags, export citations. Very simple to use.
  • EndNote Web  
      
    Web-based version of the popular software. Manage citations & references, create bibliographies online

© 2008 Paul V. Galvin Library   35 W. 33rd Street  Chicago, IL 60616
Phone: 312.567.3616   Fax: 312.567.5318   Email: library@iit.edu
Comments & Suggestions || Site Index || Site Search

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip