Communications & Mass Media Complete
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides access to research in areas related to communication and mass media.
Academic Search Premier
- Academic Search PremierThis database is a good place to start searching for information on almost any topic. Covering all areas of academic study, this database contains indexing and abstracting for more than 8,200 magazines and journals, of which more than 3,600 are full-text.
Business Source Premier
- Business Source PremierThis database covers nearly all areas of organizational behavior. It contains over 2,300 journal titles such as Personnel Psychology, Journal of Organizational Behavior, Human Resource Management, and Journal of Occupational Health Psychology.
Other Recommended Databases
Use these links to other databases to continue your search for articles.
- PsycINFO
This database is the authoritative source for scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. - JSTORAn excellent multidisciplinary database containing articles from many essential peer-reviewed sources. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Biology, Economics, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, and Psychology.
- Project MuseThis database offers a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities, arts, and social sciences journals. Every journal is indexed and peer-reviewed.
Other Recommended Resources
Use these links to find quality primary sources on the web.
- EServer Technical Communication Library"The EServer Technical Communication Library is a free, open-access, categorized index of 19,636 works available online for professional, scientific and technical communicators."
- IntuteIntute is a free online service that helps you to find the best web resources for your studies and research. After you conduct a search you can limit your results to Primary Source.
Example Searches in C&MM
- Organizational communication C&MM has a subject heading "Communication in organizations"
- Small group communication and problem solving C&MM has a subject heading "Communication in small groups" and "Problem solving"
- Effective listening C&MM has a subject heading "Listening"
Example searches in Academic Search Premier
- Organizational communication ASP has a subject heading "Communications in organizations"
- Small group communication and problem solving ASP has a subject heading "Communication in small groups" and "Problem solving"
- Effective listening ASP has a subject heading "Listening skills"
Example Searches in BSP
- Organizational communication BSP has a subject heading "Communication in organizations"
- Small group communication and problem solving BSP has a subject heading "Communication" and "Problem solving"
- Effective listening BSP has a subject heading for "Communication" combine with the keyword listening for this search.
Find a specific article
Need to find a specific article quickly? The Articles by Citation form below will connect you to the database that has the article, or take you to MyILL to request the article. Watch this video to learn how to find articles when you have a citation.
Search the I-Share Catalog
Use this search box to find books in the I-Share Catalog.
Search the IIT Library Catalog
Use this search box to find books in the IIT Libraries.
Search for a Journal
To find a journal either electronically or in print, type all or part of the journal title in the box below.
To search for journals by subject area, click the By Subject tab.
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Questions?
You can ask Galvin staff basic research questions from anywhere. Type your question in the box below.
Available whenever the library is open (Library hours).
---
How-to Guides
- Find a specific articleThis short video walks you through finding an article when you already have the citation.
- Quick guide to databasesThis PDF briefly explains how to find and use the right database for your subject.
- Find scholarly articlesThis PDF explains what scholarly articles are and shows a few ways to find them.
- Using the Get Article buttonA PDF guide that shows you how the red Get Article button works. The Get Article button connects library databases to make it easier to find the full text of an article.
- Accessing databases from off campusThis PDF details how to access library e-resources such as journal databases and e-books when you are not on campus.
Citation Management Tools
Citation management tools are the easiest way to keep organized and save time throughout the research and writing process. Here are some recommended tools:
- Most recommended: Zotero (for Firefox only)Create personal collections of online documents, add notes and tags, export citations. Very simple to use. (Firefox only).
- EndNote Web Web-based version of the popular software. Manage citations & references, create bibliographies online



Loading...
